Why should I give up?

When he left me unanswered

I was left with many questions

Days passed and I was wondering if this was it

If this was my ‘fate?’

And an answer came

‘Why me?’

And I replied myself “why should I give up?”

Why should I bend, it was just a relationship

A human made, human effort

It can be built again, re-established and re-affirmed

I can do this, why should I give up..

When I told millions of people not to go through

Why should I give up then?

I held back my shoulder, shrug the pain

And walked with faith

I opened my eyes and flattered my wings

I asked myself, why I should give up

Why should i?

2 thoughts on “Why should I give up?

Leave a Reply

